About Us Important bilateral visits to and from Belarus

Important Bilateral Visits

From Belarus

From India

Prime Minister, Mr. Vyacheslav Kebich (May 1993)

MOS (External Affairs) Shri Salman Khurshid (1995)

President Mr. Alexander Lukashenko (September 1997)

Minister of Industry Shri Sikander Bakht (October 1998)

Foreign Minister Mr. Ivan Antonovich (1998)

MOS (Coal) Shri Dilip Ray (1999)

Minister of Industry Mr. A.D. Kharlap (2001)

MOS (External Affairs) Shri Omar Abdullah (2001)

Prime Minister Mr. Gennady Novitski (November 2002)

MOS (S&T) Shri B.S. Rawat (2002)

Foreign Minister Mr. Mikhail Khvostov (2002)

Minister of Youth Affairs & Sports Shri Vikram Verma (2003)

Chairman of the House of Representatives (Lower House) Mr. Vadim Popov (2002 & 2003)

Visit of MOS for Science and Technology, Mr. Kapil Sibal(2004)

Visit of the Minister of Defence Mr. L.S. Maltsev (2004)

Vice President Shri Bhairon Singh Shekhawat (October 2005)

Chairman of the Council of the Republic (Upper House) Mr. Gennady Novitsky (July 2006)

Deputy Speaker Shri Atwal (2005)


Foreign Minister Mr. Sergei Martynov (February 2007)

MOS (Commerce & Industry) Shri Ashwani Kumar (2006)

Chief Election Commissioner Ms. Lydia Ermoshina on a study tour (March 2007)

Chief Minister of Delhi Smt. Sheila Dixit (September 2007)

President Mr. Alexander Lukashenko on a State visit (April 2007)

Chief of the Army Staff General Deepak Kapoor (12-15 March 2008)

Defence Minister Colonel General Leonid Maltsev (February 2008) for Defexpo

Chief Justice of India Shri Justice K.G. Balakrishnan (March 2009)

Mr. Justice Poyotr P. Miklashevich, Head of Constitutional Court (13-15 November 2008)

External Affairs Minister Shri S.M. Krishna (September 2009)

Minister of Industry Mr. Anatoly Rusetski for 4th IGC (17-18 November 2008)

Raksha Rajya Mantri Shri M.M. Pallam Raju (October 2009)

First Deputy Prime Minister Mr. Vladimir Semashko for the 4th Ministerial Level Conference on Renewable Energy (25-27 Oct 2010)

Chief Justice of India Shri Justice K.G. Balakrishnan (April 2010)


Deputy Foreign Minister, Mr. Sergei Aleinik (21-22 Feb 2012) for Foreign Office Consultations.

Raksha Rajya Mantri Shri M.M. Pallam Raju (24-28 May 2011) for MILEX-2011


First Deputy Minister of Information, Ms. Lilia Ananich

Minister of Coal Shri Sriprakash Jaiswal (16-19 June 2011)

Prime Minister, Mr. Mikhail V. Myasnikovich, (14 November 2012) during IITF-2012, working visit

Minister of State for IT and Communication Shri Sachin Pilot (11-13 January 2012)


Foreign Minister Vladimir Makei (April 14-15, 2015) on an official visit

Minister of State for Commerce and Industry Shri Jyotiraditya Scindia (31 January 2012)

Minister of Industry Vitaly Vovk (19-22 May 2015) on official visit

Hon’ble Speaker of Lok Sabha, Smt. Meira Kumar (20-22 May 2013)

Minister of Industry Vitaly Vovk (February 2016) for Make In India event.

Minister of Culture Smt. Chandresh Kumari Katoch (October 2013)

Chairman of the Belarusian Council of the Republic (Upper House) Mr. Mikhail Myasnikovich led a 5-member Parliamentary Delegation to India from 10-14 May 2016.

Hon’ble President of India Shri Pranab Mukherjee visited Belarus in June 2015 (2-4 June)

Minister of Industry, Mr. Vitaly Vovk led the delegation for the 8th Session of the Indian-Belarusian Intergovernmental Commission (IGC) on Trade, Economic, Scientific, Technological and Cultural Cooperation in July 2017.

Minister of Commerce and Industry Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman visited Minsk on 6-7 September 2015




State visit of President H.E. Mr. Alexander Lukashenko  (11-12 September 2017)

Hon’ble Speaker of Lok Sabha, Smt. Sumitra Mahajan (10-13 June 2018) 

Deputy Foreign Minister, H.E. Mr. Andrei Dapkiunas visited New Delhi to co-Chair the 6th Session of Foreign Office Consultations held in October, 2018.

MoS for Commerce and Industry, Shri C. R. Choudhary visited Minsk to co-Chair the 9th Session of IGC held in September, 2018

Minister of Industry, H.E. Mr. Pavel Utiupin visited New Delhi to co-Chair the 10th Session of IGC held on 5th March 2020.